End of life of Magento 1: it’s time to think about migration to Magento 2

This is no longer a news: Magento 1 will be supported until June 2020. After that, there will be no more “patch” for security breaches. Your Magento 1 site could be compromised and that’s why you need to think about migrating to Magento 2 sooner rather than later!

You had probably chosen Magento 1 for good reasons at the time. It is likely that these reasons are still valid today. It is however desirable to review the requirements to make sure that Magento 2 is the right solution.

Magento 2 offers many advantages:

  • Magento 2 offers an intuitive administrative interface. Everything is much easier to find;
  • Magento 2 allows you to integrate additional features avoiding the need to buy several expensive modules;
  • Magento 2 is flexible and easily integrates with other systems thanks to its API;
  • Magento 2 is developed on modern technologies and offers much better performance than Magento 1.

Although it may seem logical to migrate to Magento 2 when you have a Magento 1, Axial will guide you to the right e-commerce strategy and guide you in your complex developments and your digital marketing. Are you unsure about the e-commerce solution to use for your website? We can advise you on the best technology according to your business challenges! Contact us!

e-commerce

You have to migrate Magento to Magento 2?

Let's talk

Fin de vie de Magento 1 : Il est temps de penser à la migration vers Magento 2.

Ce n’est plus une nouvelle pour personne : Magento 1 sera supporté jusqu’en juin 2020. Après quoi, il n’y aura plus de “patch” pour les failles de sécurité.  Votre site Magento 1 pourrait donc être compromis et c’est pourquoi il vous faut penser à la migration vers Magento 2 plus tôt que tard! 

Vous aviez sans doute choisi Magento 1 pour de bonnes raisons à l’époque.  Il est probable que ces raisons soient encore valides aujourd’hui. Il est cependant souhaitable de revoir les requis afin de s’assurer que Magento 2 est la bonne solution.

Magento 2 offre de nombreux avantages :

  • Magento 2 offre une interface administrative intuitive. Tout est beaucoup plus facile à trouver;
  • Magento 2 permet d’intégrer des fonctionnalités supplémentaires sur mesure évitant la nécessité d’acheter plusieurs modules coûteux;
  • Magento 2 est flexible et s’intègre facilement avec d’autres systèmes grâce à son API;
  • Magento 2 est développé sur des technologies modernes et offre de bien meilleures performances que Magento 1.

Bien qu’il peut sembler logique de Migrer vers Magento 2 lorsqu’on a un Magento 1, Axial vous guidera vers la bonne stratégie e-commerce et vous accompagnera dans vos développements complexes et votre marketing numérique. Vous hésitez quant à la solution e-commerce à employer pour votre site web? Nous pouvons vous conseiller vers la meilleure technologie selon vos enjeux d’affaires!

Contactez-nous!

e-commerce

Vous devez migrer Magento vers Magento 2 ?

Parlons-nous